Scientific Advisory Board

Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) (2011-2019)

The SAB provided input to the Director and BOD of Nireas-IWRC on issues of scientific significance.

fritz frimmel

Dr. Fritz Frimmel                                                Professor (retired),                                            Previous Chairholder and Director of the DVGW – Research Center for Water Technology,
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology,
Karlsruhe, Germany


Dr. Susan Richardson
Professor in the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry,
University of South Carolina,

Dr. David Waite
Professor in the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering,
University of New South Wales,
Executive Director and CEO, UNSW Centre for Transformational Environmental Technologies (CTET), Australia

Dr. Gianluca Li Puma
Professor in the Department of Chemical and Environmnetal Engineering,
Director of Environmental Nanocatalysis & Photoreaction Engineering,
University of Loughborough, UK

Dr. Steven Gorelick
Cyrus F. Tolman Professor in the Department of Earth System Science,
Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment,
Stanford University, CA,
Head of the Water Resource and Hydrogeology Program and Global Freshwater Initiative, USA

Dr. Juliane Hollender
Head in the Department of Environmental Chemistry, EAWAG, Swiss Federal Institute of Aquatic Science and Technology,
Adjunct Professor for Environmental Chemistry and Lecturer in the Department of Environmental Systems Science,
ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Dr. Kyriakos Kyrou
Former Director of the Cyprus Water Development Department, Ministry of Agriculture Rural Development and the Environment, Cyprus

Scroll to Top